For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone
Andhra cabinet approves creation of 13 new districts, total districts now at 26
short by Atul Mishra / on Wednesday, 26 January, 2022
YS Jagan Mohan Reddy-led Andhra Pradesh cabinet has approved the creation of 13 new districts in the state, taking the total number of districts from the existing 13 to 26. The names of the new 13 districts are Manyam, Alluri Sitharama Raju, Anakapalli, Kakinada, Kona Seema, Eluru, NTR District, Bapatla, Palnadu, Nandyal, Sri Satyasai, Annamayya and Sri Balaji.
read more at Twitter