For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone
BJP's Vijay Kumar Sinha named LoP in Bihar Assembly after resigning as Speaker
short by Deepika Bhatt / on Wednesday, 24 August, 2022
Senior BJP leader and former Bihar Assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Sinha was named as the Leader of the Opposition on Wednesday. Sinha resigned as the Speaker ahead of floor test on Wednesday morning. Earlier, the Leader of the Opposition was RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, who is now the Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar.
read more at Free Press Journal