For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone
Russia imposes visa restrictions on citizens of 'unfriendly countries'
short by Pragya Swastik / on Monday, 4 April, 2022
Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree for visa restrictions for citizens of countries that Russia deems "unfriendly" after sanctions over Ukraine. Russia suspended simplified visa issuance regime with some EU countries as well as Norway, Switzerland, Denmark and Iceland. In March, Russia approved a list of "unfriendly countries" including the US, Canada, Britain, EU states and Ukraine.
read more at Reuters