Menu
Inshorts
For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone
inshortsinshorts
Why was Dewald Brevis' boundary-line save in 3rd ODI against Australia ruled a six?
short by Anmol Sharma / on Monday, 25 August, 2025
During Australia’s 47th over in third ODI, Cameron Green lofted a shot towards long-on, where South Africa's Dewald Brevis caught it while losing balance. Brevis released ball mid-air, crossed rope and swatted the ball back inside while airborne. Under new rules, it counted as six since the fielder must be back inside playing area before making contact with ball again.
read more at CricTracker