Menu
Inshorts
For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone
inshortsinshorts
Why was Mitchell Starc's controversial catch of Ben Duckett given not out?
short by Anmol Sharma / on Sunday, 2 July, 2023
MCC issued clarification after Australia pacer Mitchell Starc's catch of England's Ben Duckett was given not out by third umpire. "Law 33.3 clearly states...catch is only completed when...fielder has 'complete control over...ball & his movement'," MCC tweeted. It added, "Ball can't touch...ground before then...Starc was still sliding as ball rubbed...ground...He wasn't in control of his movement."
read more at ICC