For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone
Former Tripura CM Biplab Deb elected as Rajya Sabha MP
short by Nidhi Sinha / on Thursday, 22 September, 2022
Former Tripura CM Biplab Kumar Deb has been elected to the Rajya Sabha on the lone seat in the state that went for by-election. The BJP leader polled 43 votes, 36 of BJP and seven of its ally Indigenous People's Front of Tripura. Following his victory, he tweeted, "Under [PM Narendra Modi's leadership], we'll...take NorthEast to newer heights of progress."
read more at The Print